Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

In today's world, families are getting separated because of the emergence of modernization and urbanization. Relatives could hardly get a chance for get-togethers in the families. The essay will talk about the possible reasons for a modern standard of living and its effects on society.

There are a certain number of reasons that justify individuals cannot spend more time with their families. To being with, due to the highly competitive world, each of us is allowed to devote more time towards our career which is significantly important to survive in this world. For example, a person who works in a multinational company has to upgrade themselves by learning different skills to save their jobs and get good promotions to enlighten their careers and to earn a better salary. Secondly, youngsters are forced to come to metropolitan areas from suburbs to acquire a decent education or job. Consequently, young adults barely have an opportunity to be at home with their families. Thirdly, people have only small leisure time left to enjoy themselves after completing their crucial activities for the day. For instance, 24 hours a day, a person gets only less than 3 hours to enjoy their hobbies in their free time which could be anything like playing sports, singing, dancing, working out, meeting with friends and many more unlike spending time with their families.

With all the possible reasons explained above, it entails some of the detrimental effects. Chiefly, the mental health and the family unity get imbalanced. Given the fact that people spend a considerable amount of time apart from their relatives, a lack of interaction and communication might yield a feeling of constant isolation and loneliness which in turn damages a person's mind. Apart from this, family members' bonds start deteriorating. While having only an annual meeting like a traditional dinner will replace the potential of everyday connection.

To conclude, the modern way of living impedes the house to be close-knit. While families are deprived of a profound amount of time with their close ones in the world, there are ramifications that tend to complicate households to be united.