In many countries, as people are earning more these days they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In some developed countries, It seems to become normal that people spend more money on goods than ever as the majority of them are wealthy enough in these days. I personally believe that it obviously has a positive impact on various aspects.

To begin with, These increasing spending cultures are most likely to contribute broaden economical aspect. People who receive excellent pay packages, compared to the past, are potentially important customers among manufacturing companies, and their frequent spending behaviors on such company's products will directly result in the profit which can be invested to the development of the new products. In this spending and production systems, not only will the host company be beneficial, but also any other companies related to the new product, such as manufacturing factory or design, advertising firms will have the opportunities to prosper in the future.

However, I believe that this sense of the economic success of the well-spending culture is applicable to another field. If those companies mentioned above thrived as their sales rate increased, this trend would result in job creation and a high level of employment, which can be seen as a positive impact from the perspective of the country. Furthermore, such a strong economy and employment of the nation can help a country's standing on the global stages in terms of its political influence and trading power; America is one of the well-known example of this idea.

In conclusion, it is obvious to me that the increased spending behaviors can have the significantly positive consequences in the various aspect of the nation.