Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often a dichotomy that whether young children live alone or stay with family. Some parents believe that youngsters will be benefited, if they live away from home, others maintain that it is better to live with family. This essay will discuss both arguments and then state why it is beneficial for living alone.

On the one hand, many parents argue that living away from home is better for young ones. The obvious reason is that if a young person lives independently, he will have opportunities to learn new skills and in turn these would help him improve as an individual. In fact, youngsters living apart are frequently confronted with the challenges. Thus, they are offered with chances to leash and exploit their hidden talent. For instance, time and money management skills are acquired by some children living in hostels or overseas. Hence, they will become more confident and mature as compared to the children of their same age.

On the other hand, some parents argue that living with families is far better off than alone for youngsters. The main stay is that family ties will save the child from emotional instability and disorientation in the events of hardships. A young person living with family enjoys connectivity and support from his elders, which in turn is significant for his physical and mental growth. In addition to it, the guidance of parents on every single matter is imperative for a child. Parents and elder in family are much more experienced in life and they could educate young ones to differentiate between good and bad pursuits. Hence, it is likely that youngsters living with families will be emotionally stronger and will not be mislead.

In conclusion, I believe that youth should be encouraged to live without family, as they will learn useful skills and become confident which will reward them upon reaching adulthood.