Many people believe the government should spend money on faster public transport. Others think that money should be spent on different aspects of public transportation, such as cost reduction and environmental conservation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued by some individuals that authority should consume invest in faster public transport. Others do not agree and believe that capital should be utilized on different hurdles of public transport like cost reduction and securing the environment. This essay will discuss both aspects followed by personal opinion.

To begin with, improvement in speed transport is essential to curtail the travel time from one location to another. Faster public transport like metro trains can allow individuals to travel long distances in short durations without getting stuck in traffic congestions. Therefore it is valid and useful for the government to spend money on such projects. For that reason, various crowded and developing nations are looking to acquire faster public transport means like high-speed rail projects, such as, in India, the government is spending a huge amount in metro projects across the nation since their first successful development of Delhi metro project.

However, other aspects are equally pivotal for any nation to curb pollution and other environmental problems, thus the government should seek the identification of different problems emerging in the public transportation system. For instance, the smog problems due to fuel cars in India is currently at saturation level, therefore, the alternative to these vehicles like electric transportation is getting introduced these days on Indian roadways. Hence, each year the authorities are increasing the budget for electric cars to promote more use of these vehicles.

In my opinion, I believe that for the sake of advancement and development of a nation, the government should spend more money on faster public transport.

In conclusion, although, the repair in current transport is vital to maintain the environment, I consider the faster transportation is way more beneficial for the nation growth, hence, the state must utilize more money in such projects.