Many people believe in the idea of school children wearing a school uniform, but should teachers as well be required to conform to a dress code?

The effect of dress code which has always been on the mandatory part for all, has now become a matter of debate in many educational institutions. Many schools around the world have the norm for students to wear uniforms on their grounds. However, teachers are not often required to wear a specific uniform while teaching. It has therefore been suggested that it should be compulsory for teachers to wear specific dress code on daily basis.

To start with, introducing the dress code for teachers will make them feel confident and from the students point will be a role model. Mainly, the students not willing to abide by wearing the school uniform, will adapt a motivation of wearing the dress on the daily basis and being more disciplined. For instance, students can see all the teachers in the same uniform which will push them towards wearing the necessary apparels and be more focused in class.

Another main reason is with the rule where all the dress codes would be compulsory, tend to give all the teachers a mental feeling that they are all the same in the institution. To explain this, many examples can be drawn from the schools where the teachers are more willing to show their wealth towards the others which leads to the complexity, low performance, and demotivation in the staff. Furthermore, students should be treated more fairly, if not only they, but teachers as well must wear a uniform.

Lastly, uniforms can protect the school security system which often can be broken by the outsiders due to lack of impression. Meaning, all the teachers wearing the uniform will not only look same but will put an image towards the insiders and outsiders to make sure with whom they are dealing with. The contrast of the uniform makes it easy for the teachers to confront any situation such as dealing unknown people who could have created any misshapen

To conclude this, unform should be necessary in all the institutions to have an impact, and for the students as well who then can be motivated by the teachers towards the road of discipline and punctuality.