Many people think that more money will make them happier. How important is money for happiness?

Money has become an inevitable part of the contemporary world. There are a group of people you say that money can't buy you happiness and money is not an important part of life. On the other hand, there are people, who think that money is an integral part of living and it can indeed get you happiness. This essay agrees with the later and will try to shed light into the pros of it.

Firstly, for achieving the trinitarian factors of live money is needed, that is food, water and shelter. The basic need of every human being is to have food, water and a safe place to dwell in. In the contemporary world to achieve the latter said money is inevitable. There are people who say that peace of mind is the most important thing and it cannot be achieved by money. To really attain the peacefulness, humans must be able to satisfy his basic needs, and that can be only achieved by money.

Secondly, to stay healthy and get proper treatment for diseases. Even though it is said that health is wealth, nowadays it can be said that wealth is health. In the contemporary world to look after your health a whole lot of money is required. Even if we consider the scenario where a person is not sick, but for him to take care of his health and have healthy diet money is an important factor. The healthy diet costs a huge these days and to workout most people prefer a gym, these all can be achieved by money only. Subsequently, if you are a sick person, to get the proper treatment it cost a lot these days.

To recapitulate, to have the basic needs of living, that is food, water and shelter, other than that to stay healthy and get proper treatment money is inevitable. As the world is moving towards money-oriented living. It is a must that we all earn sufficient money and then preach about the philosophy of peaceful living.