Many university students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages? Why?

Nowadays students who are completing their masters usually like to do some work while their academics. I think merits of these practices outweigh its demerits, because it helps the students to meet their daily expenses and also release some financial burden from parent’s shoulder.

Doing jobs make the students capable to raise funds so, that they can incur that amount on their daily needs and do not need to postpone their demands on later. Moreover, this technique also teaches them the value of each penny because they put their efforts on that particular task and then claim their wages from the employer. To illustrate, Students of Lovely Professional University go for their jobs after the school at various places like McDonald, Subways, PVR and so on. After receiving the salaries, they plan for worthy shopping like books, laptops and many more. Therefore, they never waste their hard-earned money because they know their budget very well.

Helping the parents to reduce some economical presurre is also a great privilege of this act, because when they get salary from the owner, they do not demand pocket money from them rather they pay some portion of their earning to them so that they can save or use that for other expenditures. For example, now numerous students are going to migrate other countries for completing their higher degrees. Over there they do some works after the classes and earn not only for their own survival but also to send some amount to their families for saving purposes. Hence, they are not just complete their studies but also become helping hand of their elders.

Conclusively, paying attention towards jobs while studying is not just good for them instead it is valuable for their guardians. That’s why advantages are over then disadvantages