Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is quite evident that most of people who are working are not sparing time from their daily routine life for excercise, they are more inclined towards spending more time at workplace to maintain their position in this comeptitive world. Furthermore, in liesure time they are prefering to spend time to be seated at home in front of TV or laptop.

At first, it has been seen a substantial surge in diseases and health disorder in recent time due to lack of physical activity, many reports have clearly indicated that diseases like High blood pressure, cholestrol and heart problem have become common in relatively younger workforce like below fourty. Reason is very much clear and straight forward the relctlessness of professionals towards excercise, however, it is understandble that the current overtime and hectic work culture is responsible for it, as after spending tight work loaded hours in office no willing or stemina left for flexing musels in any folk.

Now the question is what can be done, we can not let this trend to be continue forever; I strongly believe that here government should intervein and labour department ougth to roll out some policies that are restricting employers to make employees work for more than eight hours a day and penalize them if they do so. In addition, their can be awareness programmes and campaign regarding managing the time and motivate people towards exercise as telling them benefits and advantages of regular workout. Employer can also encourgae their staff by making a gym and workout space available with in the office premises and let employees to use those places at recess time.

To conclude, It is very threathning trend of no excercise as it is yeilding varieous health troubles to work force of a nation. In order to cope it, there is a collective endeavour is required from both governmengt and employer to enforce and encourage towards a well balanced work life culture.