Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays communication around the world is changed a lot, due to this the olden day's practices like letter writing and postcards are transmitted to emails, what’sapp, and video calls. According to me, I completely agree with the argument and in this essay, I am going to discuss the modern methods are more overweight than traditional communication methods.

However, communications these days are more faster and efficient. In the olden days, people write letters which took a very long time to reach the people. The innovation of smartphones made it easy by using thousands of mobile apps such as what’s app, vibes, skype, google talk so on. The person who stays far from family can connect by using these apps even they can see the person in a video call and can communicate. Hence the letters lose their significance because of these inventions. Currently, I am staying in another country but I can in touch with my friends and parents by using the skype video call.

Furthermore, the letters not only carry the news but love and emotions. People love to read the same letters many times to feel all the emotions attached. Still, I remember when I was in 7th class one of my friends moved to other places she wrote me a letter still I keep that letter with me as a memory. Whenever I saw the letter I feel very happy and have a glance of my school days

Altogether, I want to conclude that those days letters are one of the main sources for communication but new technology overcome this by helping people to communicate quickly.