More and more young children have mobile phones. Some people say it is a good
thing for them, while others say it is a bad thing What is your opinion?
We live in an age where mobile phones have significantly reduced the distance
between people. As the worlds progress the need and use of technology will be
increased as well. People have expressed their views pertaining to young children
having mobile. I have highlighted some points in response to this view.
Adolescence mind is an unprotected, which can be influenced by what they sense.
Though negative ideas may not influence them initially, it can influence them after
per-found exposure. These negative ideas can make them take up terrorism, resort
to violent actions, usage of drugs, viewing unwanted sites and much more. In order
to counteract this if parents could impart adequate knowledge and perception as to
the abhorrent nature of various fields, young adults can be safe and can also
influence their friends to do so. For Instance, my parents had shown how alcohol and
drug usage changes a person and reduces the life span which has kept me away
from them till now.
Despite warning from parents’ kids may tend to visit some sites. Mobile has a feature
where parents can track their kids through their phone. When young adults are
aware that parents can track what their mobile, they will defiantly refrain from visiting
such sites. Parents can block inappropriate sites also. This is a boon with countless
advantages. Example, a kid from my neighborhood went missing, police were able to
track the kid through the mobile location in their parents mobile. So, technology is a
boon for parents.
Mobile is a positive tool for parents to have control aver their children and guide
them when required as they have shared their knowledge and tracked their mobile
usage.