Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a contentious issue regarding whether museum and other art organization should place their emphasis on the internal artworks or they should expand their boundary and exhibit external works. Although there is some truth to the first group idea, but it is true to say that art and cultural activities should not restricted to local works and I think there should be some separate parts for international works because in my idea, art and cultural activities are the best way to create a community sense among people and also, to improve the creativity in young generations.

To being with, it should be stuck in the mind that from the ancient years to now, humans use their imagination power to create different type of art. To illustrate, painting on the walls in caves in the medieval era, was the main method to write the history. The present culture of each nation include these features and contain many important and interesting data. According to the latest research, people from around the world are interested to share and engaged in other cultures and the found it as a best way to bring people close to each other and promote the sense of humanity and community.

On the other hand, when the art galleries exhibit the work of foreign artists from other countries, they provide people with the opportunity to be familiar with a variety forms of art which bring a new set of positive consequences. The main one would be increasing the information about other nations, their customs, their beliefs and their religious. The second one is the positive effects on creativity of the youths. It is a good way to broaden their mind and extent their outlook.

In conclusion, in my point of view, museum and art centers should focus on both internal and external artworks from artists from all around the world because it makes people to feel more close to each other and increase interpersonal interaction among people which result in more humanity bonding. Also, it is an effective way to improve creativity and thinking out-of-box skills. Given this situation, I tend to believe that museum should focus on both native and foreign artworks.