News stories on TV and newspapers are very often accompanied by picture. Some people say that these picture are more effective than words.

What is your opinion for this?

Nowadays, News are required for the updates of current scenario to people. Because of technology it is very easy to pass door to door. Newspaper, news media on TV, Internet are playing cardinal role to spread news with in second. Some people think that, News with picture are more attractive than word and I agree with the statement. This Essay is going to elaborate reasons with tenable conclusion with my opinion.

Firstly, News with photo or video can demonstrate whole story which people want to know in news. With the help of picture or video people can save their time whereas if news has words than people should read whole word and do imagination in mind about whole story. Looking further, Picture can use to identity of person when news has word of particular person which unidentified but with picture people can see the person who involved in event. Beside this there are some drawback of photo or video in news like if picture is about fatal accident than it will create bad feeling on person mind who are watching news.

Another side of news where picture is not available, in this process it will take too much time for read the whole words so generally people do not interest to read all the things. However, if news Headline is interesting then people is like to read. Apart from this, People can learn new words by reading the news and it will help them to improve their vocabulary.

My opinion, Picture can save time if it is attached with the news, however, when news has positive side then sure it will be present with the pictures otherwise it is not necessary. Every news is vital for all people but it should be a true.