Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In modern times, people tend to waste a massive amount of food that purchased from stores and restaurants. Several reasons contribute to this trend of food wastage. For instance, people buy more than they need and end up throwing away the excess or insufficient knowledge about food waste. Consumers might not realize the impact of wasting food on the environment and society.

One of the biggest factors for food being frittered away is incomplete plan on shopping or managing food consumption. Many people tend to buy more food than they need or prepare more food than they can eat, thereby throwing leftovers that people unused. Moreover, lack of knowledge about food storage and preservation also can lead to spoilage and waste.

There are several measures that can be implemented to decrease the amount of food waste. Firstly, consumers can plan their meals and shopping lists to avoid buying unnecessary items. In additional, restaurants and supermarkets can set up a punishment for who discard food or donate uneaten food to charities and food banks instead of throwing it away. Besides that, governments can implement policies to reduce food waste. Different way such as setting limits or education can change how people consume food and deal with leftovers.

In conclusion, food waste is a significant issue that needs to be addressed urgently. It is individuals, businesses, and governments who buying and using food everyday, all have a role to play in reducing the amount of food that discarded. By taking concrete steps to tackle this problem, we can ensure that food is consumed in a sustainable and responsible manner.