In the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modernisation era, Technology revolutionised the human existence. Indeed, technology is prevailing all over the world and human use it every sphere of life such as in education, business etcetera. With the advent of it, there are various sources are available from where this to students acquire the information. Some people asserts that with the arrival of various sources of information, there is no need of a teacher in the modern education, while others are condemnd about the statement. I agree with the latter statement which I will portray in the following segments.

There are umpteen reasons which are propitious to my viewpoint. The predominant reason is, teachers are the indispensable part of the education. Indeed, teachers are the torchbearers and role model for their pupils. Perhaps, with the advent of Internet, students can acquire the knowledge from it but somethings are still there that are not contained in Internet, which are only given by teachers. Furthermore, teachers have experience in teaching, they taugh children with their profound knowledge which they got from their experience. There encourage and motivate them about their goals and there is a big hand of teachers in cultivating the child.

Leaping further, Although, students can get information from Internet but still there is the dire need of instructor who can examine them every time and secure them from astray.Because there are many prone sites ,which are prevailing on the Internet, which can affect the pupils mind and hinder them from persueing their study with concentration. Due to these pronological sites, the aftermath will detrimental, which will perhaps ruined the carrier of the learner. Hence, mentors are essential.

To recapitulate, everyone has their own views, I do not deny any of them but I deem that mentor are the imperative part of education without them student can not able to show their superiority in the world. Moreover, I cogitate that, teachers give knowledge to learners as well as moral and ethic values that can help them in acquiring success in the future.