People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effects does it have on individually and on society?

People in different parts of the world nowadays sleep for less hours as compared to the earlier days. There are many reasons as to why people sleep for less hours such as, life style changes, social media impact, long working hours, etc. This has resulted into various negative effect on individual’s health and to the society at large.

The main cause of lower level of sleeping pattern among people living in different regions is the impact of internet penetration, people now spend more time using social media paltforms therefore they get less time to sleep. People used to work for long hours because of the work pressure as a result they suffer from sleeping disorder, which is also one of the main reason for getting less time to sleep among working professionals.

The changes in the sleep level has various impact on the human body and has a wrong impact on the society as whole. Less number of sleeping hours results into several changes into human metabolism level, people face sleep disorder problem as a result the body remains lazy and tired throughout the day, it also results into obesity problem among the individuals. This has a wrong impact on the society as well because of the lifestyle disorder people spend less time to interact with the family and friends.

In conclusion, due to lower level of sleep people are becoming unhealthy and less social. Therefore people now lives and enjoy virtual life which is an alarming situation for the society and generations in near future.