People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effects does it have on individually and on society?

It has been observed that now a days people sleeps less, compare to previous times in most of the countries, due to this multiple health issues have increased and it’s impacting both individual and society, this essay will discuss further on this.

On the one hand, many people have hectic job schedule, their commute time to workplace is significantly higher, consequently they do not get enough time to sleep. They become sleep deprived. In previous times, people used to do so much of physical work, however now a day, individual prefers to use technical equipments to make their work easier, because of that, when they go to bed, they do not feel tired and feel sleepy easily. Next day when they wake up, they do not feel fresh at all. Addition to that, in past they did not have multiple mode of transport easily available, people used to walk to their workplace, now scenario is completely different, most of people have cars and drive to reach their office.

Since people sleep very less, it increases multiple health concerns. Firstly, obesity is one of the health problem. Person stays awake till late and eat at odd hours of the day, this leads to weight gain and it further impacts other parts of the human body. When they sleep less, their other schedule also gets disturbed. As in society, many unhealthy people will live in, people will meet less with each other since when they get time, they would prefer to take some rest. While sleeping well is the best way to keep yourself healthy, as society we must encourage people to follow healthy lifestyle. Apart from that, less sleeps impacts immune system of our body, at least 7 hours of sleep is must as per health practioners, so must do something to encourage better sleeping pattern.

To sum up, sleeping well is very important for individuals to keep themselves healthy.

We must keep an eye on our sleeping pattern and try to follow a healthy daily routine of sleep.