Violence in the media promotes violence in society.

To what extend do you agree?

Media plays a big role in the current world society. I believe that somewhat media influence today;s society to a major extend.

With the technological advancement media has grown to a rapid extent. If there is violence showcased in the media be it television, print or social media it has a greater impact on the society. The advancement of mobile technology has led to an increase in the speed by which a particular news spread or incident which is being published in the media, it quickly trust the sentiments of the people, which in then lead to difference of opinion among the various sats of the society. Therefore, social media now a days plays a vital role in the modern world. Now a day people have access to various sources of media e.g. television, internet, print. therefore news from the different parts of the world gets quickly available to the mass in very short span of time.

Media has to ensure that they are more vigilant about the content of the news or information, which thy are making available to the people. If they shows any sensitive news, it has a direct impact on how negatively people react to it, which in turn leads to commercial tension and clashes among the people. Media also has a social responsibility towards the society. People generally trust the news being spread across different mediums of the media, therefore, media should ensure that the content being published is authentic, and does not hurt the sentiments of the particular section of society.