In the recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of e-books outweigh their disadvantages ?

Nowadays, people are more interested in reading digital books rather than paper books. According to me this mode of reading using an e-book reader are more merits than using paper books.

On one hand, there are many advantages of reading digital books on electronic gadgets. Firstly, reading books from the digital library on the laptop will have many collections and the latest information as well. Secondly, we can download books and keep them in our personnel folders for a long time. Besides if we have a phone can save books and can read at any time or any place. Furthermore, there are many web site from where we able to download all the e-books related to all sectors at low cost or completely free. Whereas paper books are expensive especially the book is the newest version than old books.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages as well, one of the major demerits is it will be a stress for eyes. Using electronic devices we can able to read but not for so long time. The comfort or experience will be different when we using the paper book the eBook. The old generation people prefer reading in physical books then virtual books on electronic devices.

To sum all together, reading books is a good habit can be either an e-book or paper book. In my opinion, reading e-books have many merits than reading paper books. Thus, I suggest people start reading digital books as it's cheaper plus many choices.