School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that teachers have increased accountability for pupils' societal and mental skill development as compared to parents. I strongly agree with this view, and in this essay I will shed some light on the reasons for this agreement.

To begin with, the main reason to believe teachers are more responsible is that the teachers have required skills and qualifications to teach the students. This is because teachers are trained for many years to attain these skill-sets, which help them to easily understand a child's mental learning capability. Teachers can then adapt the best approach to improve students' societal behavior and conceptual intelligence. For instance, as per the recent report by Indian Express, 90% of the teachers confirmed that they are taught about various child psychological patterns, so that they can pursue the best teaching approach for a student.

In addition to this, children spend the major proportion of their day in schools with their teachers, thus children learn a lot from their teachers' behavior. This is to say that the teachers can provide the best learning environment for a child because children learn from what they see. If teachers demonstrate good social skills, the students will be influenced and reciprocate the same behavior. Furthermore, teachers assign them various team building exercises and mental tasks so that their brain develops.

To conclude, I completely agree with the viewpoint that teachers have more responsibility for developing students' social skills and rational behavior than parents because students spend mostly of their time at school and teachers have professional skill-sets to teach the students.