Some doctors think people are not getting enough exercise these days. Why is this? and what can be done about it?

Nowadays most doctors believe that people are not getting enough exercise. It is occurring mainly due to execessive use of electronic gadgets and inaccessibility of gyms and sports clubs. This essay will discuss the possible solutions of this disturbing trend.

To begin, with development in information technology, elctronic gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops, and televisions have become quite common. Therefore, people like to spend their free time on social media rather than playing sports or doing physical activities. In the USA, for example, use of electronic devices is higher as compared to developing countries and so is obesity. Furthermore, most residential communities do not have proper gyms or sports clubs; as a result, people do not get enough opportunities to play sports or do exercise.

To solve this issue the government and the public will have to act together. Firstly, people should take an initiative to reduce the use of social media and prepare a weekly schedule for sports and other physical activities; for example, a daily morning or evening walk can be helpful to improve the physical fitness. Moreover, the government should allocate funds and resources to build gymnasia and sports centers in every residential community. Take the example of Norway, where appartment buildings are required to allocate some space for gym equipment. In this way, people can get opportunities to get exercise.

In conclusion, people are not getting enough exercise, due to lack of time and facilities. This problem can be solved, if the government provides the facilities and people allocate time for exercise.