Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

It has been observed that most of the professionals are not doing enough physical activities either on business days or weekends, and as the result facing health challenges. There are a lot of reasons of this issue and I believe this problem can, only, be overcome by joint efforts of whole community.

Firstly, when it comes to the causes of reduced exercise during working hours, the main reason is that most of the working places do not have any sports facility, due to which employees are not getting a chance to do any physical excursion in working hours. Secondly, people are becoming busier day by day, and sometimes they have to take their work to home, that is why, occasionally, free time is also consumed doing office work. Finally, it is noticed that even when people are not busy in office task, they spend more time on social media rather than playing any sport or getting any exercise.

To resolve this issue, employers will have to provide the work places with fitness centers and sports facilities, and conduct regular sports competitions among employees, for instance annual cricket and football matches can suffice the need. Furthermore, employees should not be allowed to take their work to home, and also supervisors should not be allowed to contact subordinates, out of office hours. In this way free hours can be used for doing healthy activities rather than just sitting in front of laptops. Moreover, governments should provide the community centers with budgets to build gymnasiums, where people can go and have exercise.

Since, this problem is not as simple as it looks at first sight, everybody in society including employer, employee, and government will have to play his role to take up the issue.