Some people argue that governments should stop supporting the professional sporting events and cultural programs and instead support schools from where students can take up sports and arts. What is your opinion

There is no doubt that, there should be the channelized use of government funding towards the holistic development of nation. Some people believe that government funding should be transformed from professional sporting events to schools where students can opt from sports and arts. This essay will discuss positive and negative effect of notion of belief and followed by opinion.

Firstly, The government funding to the professional sporting events will up-lift the particular game, and also open the door for teenagers to opt for particular sports as career path. Secondly, such funding can be awarded as price money among the team players or player in single player game. This phenomenon will encourage the players to perform well and represent their country in global sporting event, and make countryman a proud moment. For an instance, Brazilian government spend lots of money to promote the football game and as result Brazilian football team is one of the best football team in the world.

However, some people think that such investment in professional sporting and cultural event is a wast. Foremost reason for it is, professional events are earning huge amount from advertising and sponsorship. So, they do not require government funding. Moreover, if the government funding is provided to schools for creating better environment sports and arts with latest equipment and auditorium will attract more students towards this are of career. Furthermore, training teenagers at this level will make them confident for the future and a nation has best players in their teams. For an instance, the China is providing best training to their students and as result they are at helm of list of winning medals in Olympics.

To conclude, it is the authorities' responsibility to proper channelize their fund so that the professional events and school level events both are promoted equally and eventually beneficial for nation.