Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists. Do you agree or disagree? Support with reasons and examples from your own experience.

With the improvement of people's living standard, someone claims that entertainers are more important than scientists as they can enrich their spiritual life. While I partially agree with this point of view, I believe that scientists are more significant in modern society.

On the one hand, as economy and technology keep developing, large amount of people can afford a wealthy material life, and then they begin to chase a colorful spiritual life. Under this circumstance, entertainers, such as movie stars, singers and dancers, are becoming popular and adored by general public. They bring people amusement and relaxation with their works and performance. Apart from that, entertainers can play the role in leading people to serve the society as well. For instance, some super stars are not only the masters in their realms, but also representatives of charity.

On the other hand, without the foundation constructed by scientists, it is likely that general public could not even live a decent material life.Scientists are related to plenty of industries in modern society, including but not limited to manufacturing, high-end technologies, aerospace and military which are tightly connected with the development of economy and the power of a country. Once people start to imagine what their lives would be without cars, planes, cell phones and computers, they would realize the great significance of scientists. In addition, scientists who always upgrade themselves with new knowledge and tools are boosting technology to advance, therefore they are important to human beings not only before and now, but also in the future.

To conclude, entertainers are able to bring people laughter and joy, whereas scientists are serving the technological advancement and social development of human history, which is more important .