Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

There are two different attitudes to the length of school vacations. some believe that children ought to be given several short vacations. meanwhile, others think that it should be just once yearly. This essay will discuss positive points of both.

On the one hand, those who support the view of a long-time school vacation believe that if the education system considers a long vacation yearly, this will have a number of benefits for children and their families, ranging from removing extreme tiredness arising from intensive academic curriculums to helping them grow their abilities in other aspects. For example, all children need to spend some time with their families for travelling and sightseeing which both could have educational advantages for children in somewise and gain more experience. If they were given some short-time vacations, they would not have enough time for being with their households. In addition, this is obviously important to allow students to spend moments for learning some activities which are related to their interests such as painting, playing instruments, and singing. If they do not have enough free-time, they could not be really professional in these fields.

By contrast, proponents of multiple short vacations indicate that a school year with a number of relaxing time gives pupils the opportunity to be more energetic. This means that, in this situation, students would be capable of doing their assignments better than when they go to school non-stop. It is clear that they need to have enough refreshing time frequently. Furthermore, this can be useful for school staff. The principle of school would be able to address education issues periodically. Subsequently, it would be possible for them to provide practical solutions in order to improve the quality of education. For instance, if a short free-time is considered at the end of each season, addressing school-related problems will be easier as well.

Overall, it would appear that students should be given several short vacations instead of taking a long vacation as they could easily deal with their school tasks.