Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, opportunities for both sexes exist in every region. In my view, the growth of countries depends on the involvement of both sexes in all industries, including the defense of the country. There is, however, some role in some area that does not include women participating, for example, during the war.

On the one hand, physical abilities of women than men are not allowed to effectively function in defense, according to some. For example, fighting with men in the border, jumping from high-rise building in critical situation, carrying heavy objects , are quite difficult task for them. In some situations, dealing certain cases individually with smugglers, chasing the escaped prisoner, often travelling, these are the roles might be suited for men rather than women that requires more stamina and must be emotionally strong.

On the other hand, some believe that female could provide the equal opportunity to protect our nation. Defense sector consists of different departments which provide chances to various graduates depend on skill abilities, irrespective of genders. As a result, they also receive the opportunity to contribute to safeguard the nation at certain level. Therefore, I think that female also able to capable to work for the defense, but in some positions.

Finally, in my opinion, the women can be employed depends on their education, performance in training and skill abilities. However, certain roles need to be reviewed before assigning them. They can therefore perform better and bring many benefits to the country.

To conclude, prospects for women to succeed in any field equally as men, but to ensure that they are trained enough to face challenges in all circumstance, as sometimes the job is more risky.