Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words

Many youngsters like to buy new products seeing the television or flyers or newspapers. These kids have in mind that these items increase the standard of living. I would like to vote against advertisement. Not all items that are advertised is useful and not all the useful things are advertised. It is completely possible to increase the sales of a product by maintaining high quality.

My Daddy is an electronic lover. whenever new product reaches market, he will be the first person to try out. Whereas my brother is a book fan. He loves reading mystery and crime novels. One side my Father piles up electronic item and on other hand my sibling stack up the shelves with large volume of books. Me and my mother will end up clearing the items by donating the books and advertising the electronic items for the second hand sale.

To be frank we have lost money by buying things which is actually not necessary. I would like to special mention about a Ipod which my pappa got. Cost of the Ipod at the time of release was $500 whereas within a year the product price dropped to $200. My sincere advise is to buy only the items which is necessary and do not get engrossed with the advertisement.