Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It has been argued that advertising is one of the main factors that help in raising the selling rates markedly, others believe that it is an old-fashioned way to convince them to buy a product. This essay will discuss both sides and completely agree with the first view.

Some people believe that advertisement is one of the best ways to persuade people to buy a product. Adds are designed to target a specific group of the society who are need this type of goods. In other words, it shows the benefits of the item they want to sell, therefore, they convince that group of people to buy it. For example, many companies in Saudi Arabia have been advertising their commodities and they have been experiencing a sharp increase in their selling rates. In my opinion, I believe that advertising has an impact on our brains that trigger the desire to buy those items even if we do not need them. Thus, advertisement is entirely necessary in which it has influence in buying rates.

On the other hand, some people consider advertising useless as it is so common. The reason for this may rely on that people got used to see adds and as a result they no longer impressed by it because it is an old-fashioned method. However, this claim can be contradict easily by the fact that there are numerous number of ideas for advertisement that are generated every year. For example, the creative adds for companies like Apple and Samsung urge people to buy a new phone even if they do not need it.

In conclusion, although some people believe that advertising plays an important role in convincing people to buy a product, others think that it is not necessary as a result of their commonness. In my opinion, I completely agree that adds can highly persuade people to buy things due to its influence on our brains.