In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In today's world entertainment sector has been changed drastically, where crime novels and crime dramas are taking place increasingly. This essay will discuss the reason why these books and shows are popular in detail also my opinion of the same.

The main reason for the popularity of crime-related movies, books, etc, is mainly because of the suspense hidden in the end. Movies or novels that relate to crime are mostly contained with lots of suspense which makes the people be fond of it. For example, a movie call Sherlock Homes is a crime detecting movie, at the end, it shows us how they try to investigate and also how the suspected person uses his cruel mind to hide from the investigators. In short, movies filled with such suspense will actually create an interest for the people to go for it at any cost.

I believe that shows, books, novels that are crime-related are good for society because this kind of movie makes us aware of the community that we belong to and give information on how to know a person. Although crime rates are increasing in some countries, whereas movies and novels relate to this are popular. For instance, if there is a crime taken place we will be aware of who to approach and the process to be followed. Hence watching crime fiction movies and dramas are helpful for society.

To conclude, entertaining people with movies, dramas related to crime are fun and educational.