Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Importance of subjects like history is never to be underestimated as we can walk into future only with light shed by our past. Ever changing world needs trending topics, but basics of human understanding can only read by history. Planning future is possible with only better knowing of history. In my opinion history is a fascinating subject and should be taught in school at par with other subjects. Let's look into why my opinion is better than it's counter argument.

science and technology is relatively well focused and recommended in academic career by parents and teachers. The reason is obvious that in competitive world job opportunities are directly related to these subjects. Growth in information technology attracts well paid salaries and cool lifestyle. However, without knowledge of history one can never learn mistakes of past and further cannot stop repeating it. Comprehensive knowledge in all subjects is essential for mental development of children. studies oriented only for purpose of earning cannot inculcate passionate learning.Literacy and education are two different perspectives of learning and nourishing children. Literacy might only fetch degrees, but with only education we become better persons and including subjects in like history in curriculam marks difference between two.

On other hand history creates curiousity in students which is crucial for learning science and technology. Moreover, monatonous subjects creates lack of interest in studying. Stories of kings,dynasties, historical documents,places helps a student for diversifying thoughts. Infact, studying history does not necessarily means remembering dates,events, era's but more of relating ourselves to traditions, culture and origin of human civilisations. Many great civilisations like Indus, Egypt, Mesopatamia shows roots of human development from ape to modern civic citizen. Historians, relate understanding of human psychological development is easy with studying social history of a society he belongs to.

Nevertheless,one should not forget use of science and technology is also helpful for revealing unknown or missed chains in history. For Instance, carbon dating technology is very helpful to know antiquity of artefacts and thus how ancient civilisation is. Therefore, history, science,maths and other subjects are actually intertwined for smooth journey of human life.