Some people say that now we can films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

With the rise in OTT platforms, now anyone can watch movies from anywhere across the globe with a digital screen. Some believe a film can be truly experienced in a theatre only. This essay will discuss both the perspectives and why I believe that cinematic experience is superior.

Theatrical experience is best where you can see with no distraction, big screen and a good sound system. This way we can completely immerse ourselves in the cast and understand the true intentions of director. Also, there will be no spoilers. Often people get ready, have to travel to the cinema and watch with friends or family which itself is a cherishable moment. Hence, cinemas play a crucial role in enjoying an art totally.

People can watch desired content available from any corner in the globe. However, note that these platforms can only premiere these after a certain period. Payments are done typically with annual subscriptions where many end up paying more than they consume.

This can be helpful to the ones who live in remote locations where movies are not aired, but have to watch in a much smaller screen. Moreover, lack of advanced sound system and frequent distractions from friends or family can result in a dull experiencing.

To conclude, one can definitely watch films in any screen but for someone to enjoy the movie completely cinema plays a bigger role. This essay discussed the comfort of watching movies from the screen and also the overall benefits of going to a theatre.

In my perspective, cinematic thrill outweighs than any other platform experiences.