Some people say that we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

Most people are of the opinion that it is no more required to visit a cinema to watch the movie as it can be very well watched on mobile phones or tablets. However, some feel that the movie can be completely enjoyed only if watched in the hall. Let us first discuss the advantage of watching on electronic gadgets.

These days movies are launched in both halls and various online platforms like Netflix. These platforms give the watchers the advantage of enjoying the movie at their comfort at home with friends. In most instances, it has been seen that often people spend the weekend having pajama parties where they eat and watch shows comfortably in bed with their gang. Also, watching movies at home on tablets are very pocket friendly. In almost all theatres, not only the cost of the ticket is extremely high but the cost of food and beverage is overpriced.

On the other hand, the cinematic effect and sounds of the movie can only be fully enjoyed in the movie hall with the high-definition equipment which is installed. Another reason why it is suggested to watch movies in theatres is that there is no disturbance in the middle of the movie. For example, while watching a movie at home, there are chances of network buffering or people calling in phones which can spoil the impact of the scene.

In conclusion, both opinions have their own pros and cons and have their magic. In my opinion, however, watching movies on tablets is far more reasonable and comfortable.