Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there

is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed,

films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is believed by some that due to the availability of movies on our communication devices, cinemas have become obsolete, while it is considered by others, that movies are best enjoyed in cinemas. In my opinion, I consider that watching movies in cinemas can never be matched by any other medium.

On the one hand, it is considered by some that it is going to be a norm to watch movies on cell phones, because of how convenient it is. Firstly, people can access latest movies anytime on their phones at a nominal price. In other words, they can stream any film they like, whether classics or blockbusters, from the comfort of their homes, therefore, they do not have to deal with problems such as traffic congestion. Secondly, watching films on phones is very convenient, because one can pause and replay, furthermore, the volume, contrast can be adjusted as per their preference.

On the other hand, some believe that the experience of watching a movie in a theater can not be replicated, and I agree. The whole ambiance of a movie theater, from watching it on a big screen making the characters appear larger than life, to being in a dark room with other movie watchers, is unmatched. Another point to consider, is that the cinema halls these days are equipped with the latest and cutting edge technology, especially the amazing sound effects, 3D and 4D effects make watching movies, particularly, sci-fi and action films, any film buffs dream. Also, it is a wholesome experience, enjoyed with friends and family, including sharing pop corn and food or jumping out of a seat at the appearance of a ghost making for some memorable and cherished moments.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, to truly appreciate the craft and performances of the people involved in movies, they have to be seen in a cinema, besides these moments make for some lifelong memories.