Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that there is no point in visiting cinemas to watch movies as they watch movies at home by using their phones or computers. However, it is thoughts by others that if someone wants to enjoy watching a movie this person should definitely visit the cinema.

There are a number of reasons why some people do not like cinemas and prefer to watch movies at home by using their gadgets. Firstly, they say that tickets are, usually, quite expensive and they cannot afford to purchase them. In addition, they are sure that visiting a cinema is squandering their money. Many people prefer to watch movies with their family members and it means that they should buy several tickets for all of them which is not economically profitable. Secondly, some people have never been interested in visiting cinemas as they do not like crowded places. They consider that it is, in general, very noisy in cinemas so it may be annoying and disruptive. Furthermore, they have mentioned that it almost always smells bad in cinemas because some people drink alcohol while watching others eat some unusual food such as dried fish.

Others think that there are more advantages of watching movies in cinemas that at home. Firstly, they say that cinemas, in general, have special audio systems which make watching movies there enjoyable. Secondly, they enjoy watching movies in cinemas because of enormous, perfect, screens. Lastly, they say that on the internet people may watch just old movies new ones legally can be seen just in cinemas and nowhere else.

In conclusion, watching movies in cinemas has almost always been more popular than at home. Massive screens and great sound effects make watching enjoyable that is why many people prefer to watch a movie in the cinema rather than at home.