Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to leam how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the recent period, when it comes to development of children, some people believe that it is better to ask children to engage themselve in group activites. On contrary, other focuses more on individual involvement for any task. I have discussed both the views along with my opinion in the below paragraphs.

Taking into account the views of former, allowing children to get togather and perform any activity will prove very helpful to make them understand the value of team-work. For example, setting up an activity for treasure hunt, and asking children to form team and find the clue by cooperating , then it will help them to realize that how faster they can reach to a solution if they work in a team. Hence, being in a group will teaches the value of group work.

Considering the opinions of later, engageing oneself in solitory play will make one understand about their own weaknesses and strengthes. It is noticed that while one engage in solo play they do more self talk which allows them to know what is the problem where thay are lacking, and what they can do to overcome that issue by using their problem solving. Therefore, being with oneself promotes self growth.

In my thoughts, both of the methods are equally impoartant, as one will promotes the social skills, whereas other support independence. For example, being in a group teaches to accept the views of others, cooperation, sharing and so on, while performing an indiviual activity makes a person to make their own decision to solve issue without concering other. So, both the methods are important for the growth and progress of folk.

To conclude, both the ways are essential as group activities supports socialization , whereas individual activites promotes growth.