Some people say taxes should be spent on health care. Other people say that there are more important priorities for tax-payers’ money. Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

The money that people are paying as tax is one of the revenues of each government that can be spent on a wide range of purposes. While many people believe this money should be allocated to the development of the health care system, others think that there are more important issues to take as priorities for spending this money. Despite all benefits that a modern health care system will bring, I would argue that there are many other crucial issues that are as important as health care.

To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that an up-to-date health care system that is equipped with cutting-edge technological advancements such as modern facilities or novel medicine play a pivotal role in providing both public welfare and creating a well-being society. The importance of having such a system would be more for either elderly people or disabled individuals. Take European countries as an illustrative example, where a high proportion of the population is above 60 and certainly needs health care services. Unless having enough facilities, the rate of fatal would increase significantly.

By contrast, however, while statistics are not exact and can be refuted, there seems convincing evidence that other factors such as education, city’s construction, and adequate job opportunities, although indirectly, have immediate impacts on the development of a society. If we take the view that these parameters are able to influence the health situation of citizens, it is logical to suggest that the money which is accumulated from taxes should be diverted into these fields. For example, launching a factory would create numerous job opportunities for people who are seeking a permanent job. Also, the lack of a well-educated workforce, in long term, result in a less productive industry and declined social benefits.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned explanations, I would argue that the money of taxes should be allocated equally to the health care system and other important issues such as education or job opportunities.