Some people think that the government should ensure the healthy lifestyle of people, but others argue that it should be decided by individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that the government is responsible for implementing ways to improve healthy lifestyles of people. While others argue that leading a healthy lifestyle is an individual choice. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion.

When it comes to health, there are many ways the government can do to promote healthy manners to its people. For example, the government can impose tax on junk foods. Also, there are other ways like, building parks and stadium that encourage the people to exercise. In addition to that, the government can also promote health by forecasting programs and advertisement about health on tv and radio. Furthermore, conducting health related seminars and camps are another method of health promotion. Thus, it is true that the government policies and initiatives help the people to have a better lifestyle.

On the other hand, there is no denying the fact that, individuals are equally responsible for maintaining health. The lifestyles that people adopt is based on the choices that people make.No matter how hard the government tries, if he does not want to be healthy, then government has nothing to do about it.

In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the people to ensure a healthy pattern. The individual should take conscious effort in abstaining from unhealthy practices. The health promotions that the government undertakes become successful only when people decide to remain healthy.

In conclusion, maintaining a better lifestyle depends on the individuals. Refraining from deleterious practices is the best way to remain healthy.