Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

These days people think that government wastes lot of money in arts instead of spending it on the public services . However developing arts gives equal benefits for people during their leisure time.

Investing in public service is obviously gives real advantages for the people. For instance spending money for hospitals makes people healthier and live happily and developing education institution also plays a major role in students life which makes their future brighter. Building proper roads helps the government to get more investment from the foreign countries and make a effort less travel for the public. Since investing in public service really helps the people but developing arts is as important compared to the public welfare which makes people to enjoy their free time in a joyful way.

Certainly , people relax themselves by going to theatres or listing to a music which relaxes them from tension and all other mental pressure. Paintings, has become a great trend during these days people often like to watching beautiful art works for the purpose of relaxation after have a hard week in their offices. Although, government have separate department for arts it is not properly maintained in the developing countries. Most of these sectors have been maintained by private organization.

To end up, government should equally spend money on arts compared to other divisions. Allocating sum to arts is definitely going to benefit people in many ways. In my opinion both public service and arts are important to country for the betterment of the people .