Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

On an average count 37% of the world's population rely on their artistic work for their basic income. People with a view that the government is wasting money on arts are somehow unaware of the benefits of it. Its quite impressive when you visit a country, and a group of people with different and creative talents display their cultural art in the form of live events, shows and ornaments. Some of them are interesting enough that they became a part of your memory or a decoration piece at home.

In my opinion the decision makers are not investing without doing a homework. There are multiple factors that affects and becomes the reason of investment in arts. For local bodies it generates multiple job opportunities, those who are creative and have a passion of doing something different, gets benefits from these governmental support. Furthermore, it represents and differentiate your country at an international level. Family can enjoy multiple festivals during weekends that helps to overcome the work or daily routine exhaustion.

On the other hand, people they do have a valid point as they see lack of investment in neccessary areas that needs to be considered with higher priority. But improper planning doesn't needs to be taken as wastage of money in a field that is quite valuable for the people and the country.

It is the responsibility of the government to manage these issues. Instead of focusing in some areas and isolating the others, and becoming the reason for chaos among the people, they should make a proper budgeting plan, considering all the aspects so that they can manage and invest in multiple fields in a proper way.