Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

In the modern world, most people compete to maintain their modern lifestyle and to secure a decent job. Parents also want to teach their children to compete to become a successful person in the future but some people believe that cooperation is better than competition to become better person. In Nepal, parents educate their children to become more competitive than cooperation to have better life in the future. I am going to discuss both views along with my opinion.

To begin with, competition plays an immense role in establishing a positive personality and behaviour. It motivates a child to upgrade their knowledge. Furthermore, increase competition led to children creative and open minded and open doors for future opportunities. For instance if we teach children to compete with others from young age, they will become more creative and hardworking to achieve their goal, in addition to it, competition motivate children and encourage them to do better by rewarding the one who stands at a top to illustrate children will perform better in their class and are reward by teacher. Even though, they become more independent and rely on themselves, the younger generation will be selfish, careless and reluctant to others especially in studies. Sometimes, they may use alternative means to gain victory.

In the other hand, cooperation is a key component for better personality as well as to prevent from individuality. It is believed that children who learn to cooperate with others will attain success and contribute to the society. Furthermore, collaboration will encouraged them to have a good team work between colleagues and they will learn to respect other's opinion. They will be able to adjust with other hence it will trained them to become more sensitive individual in future. Moreover, cooperation develops interpersonal skills which play an indispensable role in their professional life

To conclude, positive competition maintains excitement and zeal in learning. It helps them to contend in this materialistic world. Nevertheless, it is better to educate children concentrating on cooperation rather than competition as nobody is perfect and people need to work and learn together to achieve certain goal.