Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that despite having greater responsibilities, adulthood is more enjoyable compared to teenage. However, I believe that being a teenager can be the most cheerful part of anybody's life

Adolescents are carefree, and free from the burden of the social and financial obligations towards their family. As a result of this, rarely are they stressed out, and live their lives without worrying about almost anything. The only thing they are expected to fulfil is to study and educate themselves. another reason for teenage being the most lovable period is that you are allowed to make mistakes. You are not judged for commiting failures. Lastly there is minimal social pressure to behave or act in a particular socially acceptable manner. That is because people often overlook at your behaviour considering you to be immature.

On the contrary, adulthood offers more freedom as to taking more decisions and choose the best for yourself. You do not need to seek permission of your parents and are more independent. You can opt for anything that you believe to be suitable to you. Inspite of having plethora of advantages, having immense responsibities makes adulthood dull and stressful. The constant pressure of succeeding and achieving career and family goals makes it unpleasant. Succumbing to these expectations, people often suffer from chronic illness such as diabetes, dipression and so on.

In conclusion, although adult life seems appealing in various ways, it is always accompanied with lots of duties and responsibilities. On the other hand, teenage has extremely few negatives which makes it more entertaining.