Some people use the Internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples from your experience.

cyberspace is being utilized by many people to find the remedies of their health issues. I deem it as an affirmative development because men and women do have not to squander their money for minor illness as well as they will gain knowledge which is very beneficial for them. This essay will further elucidate that how the internet is blessing for humans particularly to solve their medical problems.

Firstly, as we all know that medical treatments are very expensive nowadays and for less severe health problems visiting doctors may be an onus for the people who cannot afford it. Therefore, when people have facility to get information from hyperspace and accordingly, people will find less cheaper alternatives solutions to cure their health related issues. For example, one of my friends never goes to hospital for viral fever and flu, as he finds the curable measures from the internet and implement it for the betterment of his health. However, it is not always the same scenario with everyone because information given on the cyberspace is not a reliable source and people can fall into trouble due to inauthentic way of cure.

On the other hand, though people can get tons of websites regarding any subject, it is not confirmed that whatever available on the internet is always legit. Consequently, when people try to apply that methods in real life, it can ne dangerous for themselves. To exemplify, a survey in Times of India showed that more than 40% information available on the hyperspace regarding health is not reliable. Thus, people should first check that whether that information is legit or not and then after they should use it otherwise they may have to face an egregious situation.

In conclusion, it can be concluded that although people can cure health issues which are less perilous by getting information from the internet, sometimes they may fall into trouble due to untrustworthy source of knowledge. Furthermore, it is recommended that people should circumspect all the facets of source before implementing on anyone.