Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

God helps those who helps others. Most of us believes that wealthy people have a responsibility to assist others. I agree with the opinion and they must work for unprivileged section of the society by providing them education and creating more job opportunities.

To begin with, many people with deep pockets are diverting their funds on providing education to poor people. These individuals are working closely with government to make sure quality education is provided to children who cannot afford it. They, also, visit remote villages to understand the reason which hinders a child to get education and they do their best to solve these problems. For instance, WIPRO’s CEO Azim Premji donated 12,000 crores and created a trust which ensures quality education is provided in remote locations of India. After analysing, they found that rural children grasp education in a different manner because of which they worked with government in order to create a tailored curriculum.

On the other hand, providing education alone will not help to bring poor out of miserable life and we must create more jobs in countries like India so that everyone can get 2 squares of meal. Without employment people will not be able to earn their livelihood which means they will not send their kids to school to get education. We must make sure they are getting regular employment options that will enable them to send their young generation to educational institutions and enhance their skillset. A survey by an NGO highlighted that TATA Trust is working closely with government in creating new job opportunity and also giving them skilled training to earn their bread and butter.

To conclude, big industrialist must divert some funds from their profits to uplift weaker section as a payback of the society. They must utilize these funds towards the reasons that restrain poor people from sending their children to school.