There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Please provide solution

Music is the most beautiful and precious gift to mankind. Music has so many diverse forms to express a different type of emotions like love, sorrow, happiness, and even anger. It is considered the most powerful tool as a stress buster. A dumb person can speak a lot of things just by playing music. It exists since the very existence of humans and will be an eternal part of humanity.

Bounding music within a border of any nation is impossible. The world has various types of music depending upon region to region but it has spread irrespective of any perimeter or culture. There is a variety of traditional music worldwide like classical music is traditional to India whereas pop music comes from the west.

Traditional music is often played at religious places as it uplifts the spirits and connects to Gods. The melodies generated by traditional music help is meditation thus connecting with eternal peace. International music is more about entertainment contrary to traditional music. Jazz and Rock are the two most popular forms of international music followed by a new generation. But fashionableness and commercialization of music by such international music types is cutting off youth from their roots and culture. It is very important to inherit values and traditions in our coming generation or we might lose our cultural identities. Traditional music is also called Folk music which is considered as the music of old times.

Considering the preservation of traditional music, some artists have introduced the concept of fusion. They are fusing multiple genres with several folk genres and trying to keep our traditional music alive by such experiments. But these efforts are not much appreciated as traditional music tends to lose originality. The authenticity of traditional music cannot be replaced with international music. Traditional music defines historical and geographical aspects associated with culture and should be preserved.