There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is a form of art and cultural activity. There are different genres of music classical, folk, contemporary, psychedelic, metallic etc. Despite the cultural variation one thing that is common in every music is that it connects people. Due to technological advancement reach of this art has become international. Now, the question arises does the traditional music adds more value to a person’s life than international music? Let us find the answer to these questions one by one.

First of all, music is an essential part of our lives. It is a proven fact that music not only soothes our mood but also has the capability to improve our health. Plus, irrespective of language each of us enjoys good music without understanding a word of it. It creates an ambiance and adds experience to the event. Can a drama be imagined without background music? I think no.

Further, it increases focus by improving brain functioning. Also, it enhances emotions. During an independent study, it was discovered that when a cow was milked while it was listening to the radio the yield was better than ever before.

Now let us discuss the second question, benefits of folk music over international music. To explain, classical music unites countrymen. During fights for freedom, leaders of the nation used music to bring a sense of unity in their countrymen. To explain further, can an independence day function be imagined without a national anthem or national song. Also, it represents the tradition of a country. However, youth nowadays prefers to hear music like rap and hip-hop. They should not be looked down but at the same time should be informed about the importance of traditional music.

Conclusively, it can be summed up that music is an integral part of humans and we should not underestimate the value of classical music. At the same time, we can not deny the inclination of youth towards international music.