Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult,such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

With proliferation in technology, travelling has become convenient and more exhilarating than ever before. In fact, many visitors opt for travel destinations where conditions are extremely difficult to live. There are plethora of advantages and disadvantages of choosing such travel locations, which will be discussed below.

One of the main advantages is most human seeks adventure in their lives and thrilling trip can do wonders for them. In search of same, they sometimes choose challenging trip to deserted locations. For instance, myriads of people are choosing trek to the Mount Everest or few days stay in the Antarctica over a relaxing tour to the Bali. Secondly, some of these travelers also get to learn unique cultures and traditions. They also do not hesitate to travel the whole globe. For instance, there is a native tribe in south western forest of Africa called ‘Zulus’ who have their own sign language to communicate with each other. These kinds of rare disparities can only be understood, if one visits such extreme unwelcoming places.

However, there are disadvantages as well in travelling to such unlivable places. Firstly, many tourists do not consider if they are fit enough to visit such places, that have extreme climatic conditions. As a consequence, this sometimes leads to serious health hazards. For instance, People with history of heat syncope are more prone to heat stroke in trip to Sahara Desert. Also Some of these destination are not at all pocket-friendly and hence can put a lot of pressure on tourist’s travel budgets.

In conclusion, Myriads of tourists are visiting to these locations, where living conditions are extremely unsuitable. There are varieties of pros such as, they receive gratification to experience something challenging, they learn new cultures but on the down side, some unfit people can fall sick, also sometimes these trips can be financially exhausting.