University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are increasing numbers of students preferring to study in a foreign country. Although studying abroad can give students knowledge and experience cultures from different country, they also need to learn how to deal with homesickness, and expensive school fees. In my opinion, students study in a foreign country will have a remarkable experience.

The great benefit of studying abroad is that students will have more opportunities to meet people from diverse nationalities. Overseas students are exposed to different cultures and customs that create the perfect learning environment. For example, when I studied in Australia, I was joined various group activities such as exercise and cooking classes. This has given me the experience of working with people from different backgrounds and cultures. Therefore, studying abroad gives students an excellent platform to understand the other customs and cultures in the world.

The main challenge that students face while overseas will be difficult because of the expensive fees and dealing with homesickness. Living alone in an unfamiliar country can cause students to miss family and the city where they grew up, especially when they are sick or need help. Moreover, in order to afford the expensive fees, they might need to find a job to make the lives easier, which cause hard to concentrate on study. However, students who an eager to study abroad must build up the ability to overcomes these difficult situations.

Studying overseas has become increasingly common for foreign students. Even though the students can experience homesickness and pay costly fees. I believe that determination and persistence can lead to them gaining an extraordinary experience.