Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

You should write at least 250 words.

A computer, sure is a boon to all of us! It makes tasks pretty easy, like typing instead of writing with a pen and paper. It can also be used in a recreational way by playing games and taking a break from our mundane life. Specially for children, there are so many games on the computer that imporve langauge as well as learning. Internet sites like Google are quiet informative and usually children use the computer for such information which is, I feel quite a positive effect

On the other hand, it can have negative effects too. Children, at such a young age depend on computers for the smallest of things. At such an early age they are bound to get addicted to technology if a balance is not maintained. With fast growing technology, there are end number of games that children get addicted to. This might distract them from school and home work. Their conversations now a days are more inclined towards games and achievements of levels instead of school work and discussion on some important facts going on in the world. The graphics and sounds are so advanced and attractive to children that they just cannot resist but play these games on a daily basis. It has become a part of every child's routine.

There are computer games that allow friends and teammates to discuss strategies of the games with each other while playing which makes it even more interesting. This daily activity not only is time consuming but also stressing eyes. So many children at an early age have spectacles and a very huge cylindrical eye number. This is not healthy for children at such an early age.

Therefore, in my opinion, using computers, have indeed, many negative effects on children than positive effects.