As well as making money, many people believe that businesses also have responsibilities to society. To what extant do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that businesses have certain obligations to the society in addition to being the monetary sources. This essay agrees with this statement because they represents the culture and tradition of a community and it also contributes to infrastructural development of a society.

Every business in a region, is a representation of their culture and tradition. It represents the life of people in that area to a great extent and hence there is a need to ensure that businesses meet the demand and expectation of that which in turn brings in lots of foreigners to the place. This helps in improving the economic status of the country. For instance, people living in the coast of Kerala is mainly engaged in selling sea foods and sea-animals for meeting their daily expenses and this brings in lots of tourists to the country and increasing the economic status of the nation.

Moreover, businesses acts as a means of improving the transportation facilities between different locations.This is because it requires roads and other means of transportation for carrying out trade between different parts of the world thereby indirectly helping in development of a society bringing in globalisation. To exemplify, businesses which include trading of goods between India and China in early centuries led to development of roads and rails leading to infrastructural development and bringing in globalisation.

In conclusion, it is a fact that businesses plays a major role in the development of a society and in representing their culture and hence I do support the statement that they have certain responsibilities to the society.