While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is argued that the employer should hire an employee by looking at its personality rather than work experience and the level of education they hold. I agree with the notion that an organisation should hire a candidate by taking in to consideration his academic records as well as number of years he has worked. In this essay I will first discuss why education is important then personal characteristics and then why education along with experience is more beneficial followed by my opinion.

The main reason why I think that enterprise should give job opportunities to those who has relevant education in the field is because one has good hold on the theoretical knowledge of the domain in which one had obtained bachelor or master degree. However, personal skills are only useful when one possess fantastic knowledge in his field. This knowledge helps employer as they don't have to invest to trained them as they already possess the required skills. Take Tata consultancy services, an Indian based software company, hires the candidate who has obtained University degree in computer science or information technology rather as than a person with good personal attributes as they do not have to teach them programming language as they already have an indermadiate knowledge of how to do coding using java, c sharp and python. Therefore companies should hire person who has qualification as per job profile requirement and individual's quality should be given least important.

On the other hand, Not only education but also experience related to work is also an important factor consider while hiring a candidate because a highly skilled employee is beneficial to an organisation as they can develop products further by using their past experience and knowledge. Take Automobile Industries for example. A car manufacturing company Tata motors in its annual report stated that engineers who has years of experience are treasure for them as they help company to improve the quality of products due the experience and skills they have developed by designing and building actual car. In its report it is further stated that this experienced employe take in consideration the flaws in previous product and find the solution to rectify them and bring new product in market which really helped company to increase the product sales.

In my opinion, Education is important as one possess knowledge in relevant field then personal characteristics. However education along with experience is best thing for employer which really helps company to perform better in market place.