Write about the following topic:

Some high school students work part-time in addition to going to school.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having

part-time jobs?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience

These time many teenagers are doing part time job with study. While, part time job offers certainly some benifits like financial stability and real life work exposure. At the same time the drawbacks of part time job can not be overlooked. In some cases it has seen that students who are doing part time job diverted from their actual life goal. I will going to compare side by side both advantages and disadvantages of part time job in my essay.

There is no denial in accepting the fact that work with study always teaches some good real life lessons and give a sense of financial freedom. For example, a student who is also working knows how to manage time effectively and how to deal with customers. Some times there are cases where parents are unable to pay high tution fee for studies, In such scenario part time jobs enables child to pay his/her tution by their own: that is how part time job pave a way to encourage education.

However, part time jobs offers good benifits but their are several drawbacks come along with them, like distraction towards studies, or complete drop out to study. A survay conducted on school dropouts in London reveals the 77 percent out of total dropouters are part time woker. Finanical liberty in early age can deviate teen towards bad habits like smoking and liquor consumption.

After analysing both arguments, It is not hard to find part time jobs carrying more advantages over drawbacks. These all drawbacks can be mitigate by introducing some ristriction or sprading awareness among children. For example, schools can provide counsling to part timers and make them undertstand how to best utilize money and time and thier primary focus ought to be on study.